SOLVED: Unexpected charge $59.99 from Amazon Digital

lockevn
1 min readFeb 2, 2017

--

I have order nothing from Amazon Digital, and in Dec 2016, I saw UNEXPECTED $59.99 charge showing up for Amazon digital in my credit card statement.

I checked my Amazon account and nothing there. Nothing in the Order list, archived order list or digital order list.

After a while, I got it:

1. One year ago (Nov 2015), I bought

QUOTE →
the “Razer Taipan Ambidextrous PC Gaming Mouse…” comes with a 1 FREE year of Unlimited Everything cloud storage from Amazon Cloud Drive (a $59.99 value). This offer is valid until December 31, 2015 in the US only and cannot be shared with anyone else.
←ENDQUOTE

2. I was charged automatically and UNEXPECTEDLY 59.99$ this month Dec 2016 (and now I know it from the Credit Card Account Statement).

3. If you cannot make a call to Amazon US (I can’t), send feedback to Amazon (go here https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/customer/contact-us/), tell them to refund:

I have not used it, I DON’T want this service, and I need Amazon to refund money to me.

Hope this helps. If this post saves your wallet, go buy me a beer ;)

--

--

lockevn

Developer, Sportman. Write code with joy, bake app with heart. Opinions are my own. If you feel I save your time, go http://BuyMeACoff.ee/Lockevn